I think I'm going to try to blog about something semi-meaningful everyday at least for this week just to see what it's like and see if it's actually worth it. Am I actually talking about meaningful things or not? That is the question.
Today I was reminded of many little joys. One being cleanliness. I am a dirty person. Not in terms of my body that much, but in terms of my room. It's normally filthy, although today I cleaned it and I have to admit it looks nice. Yes it can look nicer, but it is a good step one in my opinion. It makes my room feel so much more welcoming and peaceful. I think there are times when I definitely enjoy working out in the living room, but sometimes I need my room. For example if people come over, and I need to work, there is no reason for me to get that annoyed when I can just go to my room. But if my room is too dirty to go into... that sounds like a problem. Haha. So ideally.... I can keep my room at least semi-clean and organized.
I also did dishes for the first time in a long time. I got into this bad habit of expecting others to do it, or even just putting it off until it was unbearable (aka a huge, ginormous pile). But I realized, that seeing a clean sink is a very nice feeling. It just gives a sense of well being, although if only this pollen would hurry up and stop so I could actually feel well.
Another small joy today was hanging out with people. I've noticed how I basically don't hang out, at all. I skip wahooru's every week because I have work due by midnight, and somehow I'm so busy during Friday that I can't do it earlier. Granted sometimes I am, but normally I just waste time somehow. So seeing people besides my roommates and the typical Clarke Ct. crowd was nice. I think because I've been spending so much time by myself, I have been promoting rather emo tendencies. Of course I do need to analyze myself and such, but I also need to have fun. Or at least... I should work harder if I'm gonna be by myself. But I often forget that it's fun to hang out with people, even if it is annoying at times.
I think this is good for the second day in a row. Lessons learned: cleaning isn't fun, but being around cleanliness is, and people are fun. Not that I thought people weren't fun... just... I dunno lol. Anyways...that is all.
No comments:
Post a Comment