Saturday, May 25, 2013

Camera

Actually... re-debating camera choice lol. If I get a Nikon... I can use lenses on both the film and digital slr, which to be honest is very enticing. Dunno why, Canon chose not to find a way to do that... lame.

But after hours upon hours of research for the past couple days, I think I'm going to get a Leica M3 at some point. It's called a rangefinder film camera, super hipster, but... super cool haha. Sadly ridic expensive, so maybe one day when I get a new job it will be my gift to myself. Film is just more solid than digital (duh) but something about that quality is very nice. But regardless, this is an expensive hobby... and the only real plus of Canon over Nikon DSLR is canon lenses go on sale more often haha. And my stepdad. Although I wouldn't get that many lenses, I don't think I can warrant that unless I make money off of it (which won't happen). So why not get nikon then? Debates upon debates.

But cameras are incredibly fascinating. I understand why people find them so cool now. I just wish I did earlier in life.

I have an update on some good songs, but that is to come in the future.

EDIT: 10:58 pm same day
Just realized how dumb I am. I want a DSLR cause it's a DSLR end of story. If I get the film it will be that Leica cause it has something that DSLR don't have. Maybe I'll get a film slr in the long future for the heck of it. But prob not. Lol. At least, it was fun researching them though. The power of washing one's face and brushing teeth. It refreshes you and makes you realize stuff haha.

1 comment:

  1. washing face,brushing teeth
    is the BEST ever.

    and also a good night of sleep.

    all the cliches are true!

    enjoy family time mark! see ya back in cville :)

    ReplyDelete