Last night here. Our flight is late tomorrow so I won't get back to Virginia till post midnight, but today was actually a lot of fun.
Did this thing where they drive you out on this big boat in the ocean and they have all kinds of activities set up there, and it was... a lot of fun. More than I expected. Took me a bit to fully adjust to the fact that I was constantly rocking, but it was fun.
Got to snorkel at a shipwreck (don't get the wrong idea, it was a small one, not a crazy wooden one, but a steel one from the 40's ish.) Went knee-boarding, which was surprisingly a lot of fun. Made me want to try wake-boarding... but way too expensive. Need a boat, which would be cool... but will never happen, let's be real.
Also, went jet skiing, and got in trouble for going outside of the area, unintentionally, but oh wellz lol. I have an official boating license for FL that lasts one year, which is pretty cool.
Ya... more thinking, but nice day. And... now I'm in a dilemma for my camera haha. Get the body only... or get it with a kit lens and battery grip. Plus side of the kit lens and battery pack, is that I could sell them both and get the body for cheaper. Or I could keep them and enjoy them both. But then they are more expensive. And the battery grip is included... but even as I write this out I realize how dumb this sounds. It makes sense to just buy the body at least for me. I don't want to go to the work of selling, and I can't justify the extra money for a lens I don't really want at least for now. And the battery grip is definitely not necessary. Glad that's cleared up. Sorry... if you're reading this, then you just went through part of my thought process. Gonna buy refurbished, and hope it works out.
Also... the job is official. Supposed to get the offer next week. Finally... got the email from HR. Thankfully. And hopefully it's not what I expect. But moving on... I think I like activities where you glide or slide or something. You feel so free..., but the ultimate freedom only comes from God.
Oh, got a cool postcard from the Hemingway Museum yesterday, I don't even want to use it haha. It's like a photograph for super cheap. That's all... peace. I had some more stuff but forgot... lol.
EDIT: I remember something.
satan's favorite word the truth... but it's not that easy.
the end also another good article... my desire. but needs to be manifested all the more in my daily life.
No comments:
Post a Comment