Speaking of money. One thing that's cool, being able to pay for things. Not just pay cause do that makes sense. But I mean support things that before I couldn't reasonably do. For example, buying something from a company that has a more eco-friendly twist. Why wouldn't I before? Price. Or my next pair of dress shoes and possibly boots (if I get them) will be from America, not that this will happen for a year at the earliest more than likely. Why? Cause it feels nice to know that they are made here in the States. Not somewhere else, possibly exploiting people, shipped overseas wasting energy, then in my hands. But who's to say workers here aren't exploited as well? Depending on your stance, living wage inclines you to say that people are not paid enough and exploited here in the states.
Does this mean that I will always do this? I'm sorry to say no. Sometimes... price can't be beat. But if it's a company that I know has some bad things then I will try to stray away. If you know the dirt, please let me know! And local is good guys. Returned from dropping stuff off at the tailor. I have to go back cause... I was too indecisive there and realized I want my jacket sleeves shorter after I left, but tis all good. But it feels nice to know that my money will be going straight to those people there. Cool. Not some huge corporation where the money flows who knows where there's like an overpaid CEO (not that they don't work hard, but do you really need that much money??), but to that specific family. Although it's more expensive that I would like... curse you shorter legs and shorter arms than avg.
You know what would be cool? If I could make my own clothes. Why would it be cool? I dunno, I would just feel super old school and legit. Haha. I'm weird.
No comments:
Post a Comment