Friday, December 6, 2013

Randomness crammed in one post

My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU
This guy... is me. Not quite me, but a me that I often times wish I could be. Legit/sad, and yet it presents it in a comedic fashion. His thought process is easily understood and sympathized with yet hated by some. Well done.

I'm also working 8-5 now. Praise the Lord. It's a million times better than 10-7. Like wow... so much better. Downside? Waking up before sun completely rises. Upside? Out by 5, none of that fake lucky number 7 crap.

My biological father emailed me, stating my cousins want to see me. No mention of his feelings. Haha... does it matter? Well, yes. Stupid pride. But I guess yes, at some point I will see him and them again. Probably sometime early next year, in January?

On a side note, I have decided to get off my lazy donkey (cue immature laughter) and start volunteering. I will try to volunteer on Saturdays for Habitat for Humanity at least once a month starting in January. Why January and not now? Cause I have to go babysit pretty much every weekend this month. Why Habitat? Cause I want to learn more house things, aka useful life skills.

I also am thinking of volunteering for CALM. I can't tutor due to the timing, but I can at least do data entry stuff, which while boring shouldn't be bad at all, and it is necessary.

Woot, best way to meet people? Volunteer. Why? Cause you meet nice people. Play frisbee! You meet not the nicest persay or the most moral, but certainly honest people. Very true to themselves, and for the most part chill. Want to meet internationals? Play soccer. But don't suck, they tend to be competitive. I can't speak for anything else.

Finally,
http://grooveshark.com/s/Just+Listen+feat+Skull/58insu?src=5
Haha what's funnier than a Korean rapping with a Reggae accent? Not much. Skip to 1:40 to join me in laughing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1oM3kQpXRo
Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran
The heck? So cute... sometimes cheesy songs like this are just heart warming.

And on that musical note I heard this on the radio a couple days ago. "Too school for cool." I literally screamed the heck in my car and immediately was disappointed in the state of modern music. Seriously, one of the dumbest lines I've heard recently.

No comments:

Post a Comment