First week of work over... yay.
It's weird. All I do is workout... take pics during lunch break. Waste time, watch some movies, sleep.
I read some blogs during the day at work, and speaking of which feedly pissed me off today. Apparently the system has been updating, so everything I read on my phone didn't update my feed, hence had to go through and mark as read a bunch of articles. Just annoying.
Regardless... mom said I lost some weight. Score. Note, I don't care about losing weight so much as losing fat, but in this case weight=fat.
You know what's weird... I used to hate coming home. But now I like it. I used to hate my family, I honestly saw them as a tool. Feed me, clothe me, house me, and that's all they were good for. You might laugh, you might be in shock, but I say this in all honesty. That's what I thought of them... ya I'm a dick. I don't think that way anymore, but I guess I'm still a jerk... well I know I am. Regardless, I love my family. My brother... made me a necklace haha. Freaking cute bro. I will be wearing it around. Haters gonna hate. Although I'll prob only wear it around friends and not too work. Maybe I'll post a pic eventually. I've become... such a softie compared to before. So... interesting.
So I have a confession. I started reading manga haha. I've decided... I can give it up if I feel like it. But why am I drawn back? I can step in someone's world in a matter of minutes and be done. I don't have time to read fiction anymore cause I'd rather read or other things, or maybe this is just how I justify it. Hate on manga all you, I still believe it's art. I believe the story lines can be utterly stupid but some can be profound. Some... that's people poor out their soul, but yes it's drawn in a comical way... but whatevs. I read one based on psychology today. Twas powerful.
I feel like... I would have loved psychology if I read it. Honestly... being a psychologist sounds interesting and fulfilling, I honestly believe people are the most interesting objects (for lack of a better word) in this world. But I'd prob screw people up more than help... sigh. But I learned the official name for something I struggled with/prob still struggle Dependence Personality Disorder. Interesting... seeing it expressed through characters and seeing the similarities. But the sad thing is... scars remain for those characters despite the happy endings (cause it's a comic).
"Sin leaves scars" comes from an article I read today. Makes me wonder how many I self-inflicted, that I inflicted, that I did not stop... rough thoughts man. Ownership or beating myself? Yet to be determined.
Honestly... I wonder if I have some kind of disorder that I'm not aware of haha. Well, I think I'm pretty honest with myself most of the time so maybe I just don't want to admit it... I dunno man. I guess it's possible. But oh well. Interesting stuff tho. Told my step-dad about my camera, seemed happy I got a canon too haha. Ya... little things.
Work.. will be interesting. That's all I have to say. And by interesting I mean full of adjustments, but no worries. There was some kind of company event so I got free food today which was actually really good. Yay. More to talk about... but not worth your time. Just my own musings. Peace.
No comments:
Post a Comment