Monday, June 24, 2013

Same Dream

Went to Portico this past Sunday because trying to figure out where I'm going to be going now that I've graduated. Pro's and con's to staying in GCF or leaving. Honestly, what will probably happen is that I will no longer attend GCF but keep in touch with people and try to go to Large Group. Even though now there is a since of freedom, there is still the reality that people notice if I stop coming, which makes me reconsider. But... like I said I already have a pretty good idea of what's going to happen. That being said I am keeping in correspondence with PIJ.

I like that last sentence, "keeping in correspondence with." I learned finance people... use long sentences and big words instead of keeping it short and sweet. The funny thing is I listen to developers too, and they are short and sweet haha.

Do I see myself keeping my position? Nope lol. Gonna learn things on my own and branch out.
To learn list:
R
SQL
PHP
maybe some XML

That's my start up. And of course... photography. Haha. My new passion, I can't go a day without taking a picture of some sort. I feel weird. Hopefully this lasts a long time.

Some alums visited today. Aka CL and JK. And CL is sleeping over haha. Missed these guys.

The crazy thing is that I had another dream that I've had before... freaky deaky. This time I'm at school (generic building) with people and something happens like murderers come in or something, or I remember animals so maybe on a field trip somewhere in a big office like building, and we are taking the stairs. Previously in the dream I had to hide in the sewers to escape them. This time my friend(s) and I got home safely, and planned where we would run and hide. Everyone has to for some reason. And then... we are sitting in a car discussing and the same murderers/scary people from my previous dream are here and they recognize us. I take a picture of them before they leave us, and then we have to go hide, cue stupid alarm haha. But ya... this dream has happened before although before it was the first time and I think I got trapped in an elevator at some point. But retreating down the stairs was the same... hiding and being afraid were also the same. Crazy...

But going back to Portico... very country, even a banjo for praise. Aww man... all these churches going back to country roots. Dunno how I feel. Hillsong is going way to hipster and ethereal for more, and then other groups are going back to the "roots" and getting country. Oh music, how you change and how intriguing you are.

Now... I have to play basketball cause of CL. A sport I don't really enjoy, but I couldn't run earlier so it's my exercise. This post does not accurately portray my lvl of exhaustion or my dour mood, but that's okay. No deep thoughts today, cause they have been too depressing in my head for some reason. Peace.

No comments:

Post a Comment