So... random things to talk about. Most importantly.... I start work tomorrow. Say whatttttt? I know right... I'm freaking old. Sigh. But responsible? Hopefully. We'll see how it goes though. I hope I just don't hate it like other people do, and that I'm not completely drained and exhausted. PIJ even gave me tips for working life... haha. Good guy.
Random note, couple nights I had a nightmare, that I've had multiple times. Basically a house that I'm in with people is going to be overrun by... zombies/demons or something. And we board up the house, but it's huge you know. Secret doors and passages, basement, crazy architecture, etc. And I always wake up before figuring out the end haha. It's weird tho you know? I've had this dream multiple times now... although it's fascinating to me. wonder what will happen next.
Another note... I walked to into Random Row Books? By the downtown mall. The guy there is very knowledgeable... I found some more Bonhoeffer books, and he brought up the conversation of if I agree with his plan to murder Hitler. I admitted only heard of it, so he provided details and quoted some theologians and talked about whether Christians should support violence or not (all of this was brief). But this left me surprised, impressed, and wanting to talk to him more haha. So feeling another trip there. Most hipster place ever though.
Actually... I really wanted to blog a lot, but I'm thinking now is the time to take care of some last minute things and rest. But until next time.
Oh, I got my DSLR. :) :) :) I like it a lot. No lie, it gives you a lot more flexibility, but now what comes next is the question haha. I want a flash and a good tripod. But... I'll wait a couple months prob. I refuse to buy another lens until at least a year of owning the 50mm, but already... I'm starting to get used to it. But ya... fun stuff there. Too bad I can't just take pictures, and I have to work. I did go canon as you can see on fb... nikon seems better haha. But step-dad chose canon, and I will follow him. Gives us something to talk about, and I... need to do that more. He's a great guy... Peace out.
No comments:
Post a Comment