I finally saw Les Mis.
It was good. I honestly thought I would bawl out tears... but I didn't even tear up. Maybe cause of all the things on my mind, or the people decided to watch it at 10:30 pm... and I foolishly tagged along.
But the movie... was beautiful. I really want to see it on broadway now... I dunno. I think the power of the movie lies more in the music than the acting at least for me, so I would enjoy broadway more. But that being said.... I would see this movie again. I felt connected on some level to different characters and that little boy was adorable haha. Even the suicide scene, I was like... I get you.
But ultimately... Christian elements in the movie haha, not the blatant ones like the Church but more subtle ones. It was nice.
But ya... I really really thought I was gonna bawl it out man... haha. Maybe next time I watch it I will.
Beautiful tho... good way to relax. And Anne Hathaway... mad props.
No comments:
Post a Comment